Catherine Bae - Assistant Professor, History
F 14 Office Hours: M/W 1:30-2:30pm
Fall 2014 Teaching Schedule
Ph.D. History | Stanford
M.A. Asian Studies | UC Berkeley
B.A. History, Honors Course | UC Berkeley
catherine.bae@csuci.edu

Frank P. Barajas - Professor, History
F 14 Office Hours: M-TH 8:30-9:30am
Fall 2014 Teaching Schedule

Ph.D. History | Claremont Graduate University
B.A. and M.A. History | CSU Fresno
A.A. Liberal Arts | Moorpark College
frank.barajas@csuci.edu

Rainer Buschmann - Professor, History
F 14 Office Hours: T/TH 1:30-2:30pm, W 12:30-2:30pm
Fall 2014 Teaching Schedule
Ph.D. History | University of Hawai'i
M.A. Anthropology | University of Hawai'i
B.A. Anthropology | University of Illinois
Certificate Ethnology | University of Bonn, Germany
rainer.buschmann@csuci.edu

Marie E. Francois - Professor, History
F 14 Office Hours: T 11am-1pm
Fall 2014 Teaching Schedule
Ph.D Latin American History | University of Arizona
M.A. Comparative History | UC Santa Cruz
B.A. History, Latin American Studies | Uni. of Virginia
Certificate Women's Studies | El Colegio de Mexico
marie.francois@csuci.edu

Nian-Sheng Huang - Professor, History
F 14 Office Hours: M/F 8-9am, TH 5-6pm
Fall 2014 Teaching Schedule
Ph.D History | Cornell University
M.A. History | Tufts University
B.A. Political Science, History | Teachers University
nian-sheng.huang@csuci.edu

James Meriwether - Professor, History
F 14 Office Hours: M/W 11am-12:30pm, W 3-3:30pm

Fall 2014 Teaching Schedule
Program Chair, History & Chicana/o Studies
Ph.D. History | UCLA
M.A. History | UCLA
B.A. History, Political Science | Duke
jim.meriwether@csuci.edu

History Lecturers

Michael Blodgett - Lecturer, History
F 14 Office Hours: M 1:30-3pm, T 12-1pm

Fall 2014 Teaching Schedule
Ph.D. History | UCSB
M.A. History | CSUN
B.A. Political Science | UCLA
michael.blodgett@csuci.edu

Amy Caldwell - Lecturer, History
F 14 Office Hours: M 12-3pm, Tu/Th 3-4pm

Fall 2014 Teaching Schedule
Ph.D. History | UCSB
M.A. History | UCSB
B.A. History | UCSC
amy.caldwell@csuci.edu

Scott Corbett - Lecturer, History
F 14 Office Hours: T/TH 2-3pm
Fall 2014 Teaching Schedule
Ph.D History | University of Kansas
M.Phil. History | University of Kansas
M.A. History | Kent State University
scott.corbett@csuci.edu

John Pendleton - Lecturer, History
F 14 Office Hours: 10:30am-12:30pm
Fall 2014 Teaching Schedule
john.pendleton@csuci.edu

Michael Powelson - Lecturer, History
F 14 Office Hours: M 12-1pm, T/TH 10:30-11:30am
Spring 2014 Teaching Schedule
Ph.D. History | Columbia
M.Phil. History | Columbia
M.A. Latin American Studies | Tulane
B.A. History, B.S. Anthropology | Tulane
michael.powelson@csuci.edu