Catherine Bae - Assistant Professor, History
Fall 15 Office Hours:
Fall 2015 Teaching Schedule
Ph.D. History | Stanford
M.A. Asian Studies | UC Berkeley
B.A. History, Honors Course | UC Berkeley
catherine.bae@csuci.edu

Frank P. Barajas - Professor, History
Fall 15 Office Hours:
Fall 2015 Teaching Schedule

Ph.D. History | Claremont Graduate University
B.A. and M.A. History | CSU Fresno
A.A. Liberal Arts | Moorpark College
frank.barajas@csuci.edu

Rainer Buschmann - Professor, History
Fall 15 Office Hours: 
Fall 2015 Teaching Schedule
Ph.D. History | University of Hawai'i
M.A. Anthropology | University of Hawai'i
B.A. Anthropology | University of Illinois
Certificate Ethnology | University of Bonn, Germany
rainer.buschmann@csuci.edu

Marie E. Francois - Professor, History
Ph.D Latin American History | University of Arizona
M.A. Comparative History | UC Santa Cruz
B.A. History, Latin American Studies | Uni. of Virginia
Certificate Women's Studies | El Colegio de Mexico
marie.francois@csuci.edu

Nian-Sheng Huang - Professor, History
Fall 15 Office Hours: 
Fall 2015 Teaching Schedule
Ph.D History | Cornell University
M.A. History | Tufts University
B.A. Political Science, History | Teachers University
nian-sheng.huang@csuci.edu

James Meriwether - Professor, History
Fall 15 Office Hours:

Fall 2015 Teaching Schedule
Program Chair, History & Chicana/o Studies
Ph.D. History | UCLA
M.A. History | UCLA
B.A. History, Political Science | Duke
jim.meriwether@csuci.edu

Julia Ornelas-Higdon - History
Fall 15 Office Hours:
Fall 2015 Teaching Schedule
Ph.D. History | USC
M.A. United States History | USC
B.A. History | Pomona College
julia.ornelas-higdon@csuci.edu

History Lecturers

Michael Blodgett - Lecturer, History
Fall 15 Office Hours:

Fall 2015 Teaching Schedule
Ph.D. History | UCSB
M.A. History | CSUN
B.A. Political Science | UCLA
michael.blodgett@csuci.edu

Amy Caldwell - Lecturer, History
Fall 15 Office Hours:

Fall 2015 Teaching Schedule
Ph.D. History | UCSB
M.A. History | UCSB
B.A. History | UCSC
amy.caldwell@csuci.edu

Scott Corbett - Lecturer, History
Fall 15 Office Hours: 
Fall 2015 Teaching Schedule
Ph.D History | University of Kansas
M.Phil. History | University of Kansas
M.A. History | Kent State University
scott.corbett@csuci.edu


Vanessa Crispin-Peralta - Lecturer, History
Fall 15 Office Hours:
Fall 2015 Teaching Schedule
Ph.D. History | UCSB
M.A. History | UCSB
B.A. History | CSU Chico
vanessa.crispin-peralta@csuci.edu


John Pendleton - Lecturer, History
Fall 15 Office Hours: 
Fall 2015 Teaching Schedule
Ph.D. History | UCSB
M.A. History | UCSB
B.A. History | UCSB
john.pendleton@csuci.edu

Michael Powelson - Lecturer, History
Fall 15 Office Hours:
Fall 2015 Teaching Schedule
Ph.D. History | Columbia
M.Phil. History | Columbia
M.A. Latin American Studies | Tulane
B.A. History, B.S. Anthropology | Tulane
michael.powelson@csuci.edu