Catherine Bae
Assistant Professor, History
catherine.bae@csuci.edu

Frank P. Barajas
Professor, History
Ph.D. History ● Claremont Graduate University
B.A. and M.A. History ● CSU Fresno
A.A. Liberal Arts ● Moorpark College
frank.barajas@csuci.edu

Rainer Buschmann
Professor, History
Ph.D. History ● University of Hawai'i
M.A. Anthropology ● University of Hawai'i
B.A. Anthropology ● University of Illinois
Certificate Ethnolopgy ● University of Bonn, Germany
rainer.buschmann@csuci.edu

Marie E. Francois
Professor, History
Ph.D Latin American History ● University of Arizona
M.A. Comparative History ● UC Santa Cruz
B.A. History, Latin American Studies ● University of Virginia
Certificate Women's Studies ● El Colegio de Mexico
marie.francois@csuci.edu

Nian-Sheng Huang
Professor, History
Ph.D History ● Cornell University
M.A. History ● Tufts University
B.A. Political Science, History ● Teachers University
nian-sheng.huang@csuci.edu

James Meriwether
Program Chair, History & Chicana/o Studies
Professor, History
Ph.D. History ● UCLA
M.A. History ● UCLA
B.A. History, Political Science ● Duke
jim.meriwether@csuci.edu

History Lecturers

Michael Blodgett
Lecturer, History
Ph.D. History ● UCSB
M.A. History ● CSUN
B.A. Political Science ● UCLA
michael.blodgett@csuci.edu

Amy Caldwell
Lecturer, History
Ph.D. History ● UCSB
M.A. History ● UCSB
B.A. History ● UCSC
amy.caldwell@csuci.edu


Scott Corbett

John Pendleton

Michael Powelson

Benjamin Zulueta